The Brazilian by Rosie Millard

#BookBlogger 📚📚 Thanks once again must go to @Legend_Press and of course @Rosiemillard for putting in all of the hard work in this fabulous funny summer read.


This had me laughing so much, the characters are great and had me chuckling at every turn of the page. Rosie writes really well, she knows how far to go and has obviously researched well. 

This is one of the top ten books everyone needs in their case or backpack this year, they certainly will not be disappointed. It has fun, emotion, entertainment and lots of summer sun. Grab a Pina Colada and The Brazilian and get on that sun lounger and encounter a summer read you will never forget.

Description

Following a sensational scandal at one of London’s most desired postcodes, Jane and Patrick decide to escape the gossip with a family holiday to Ibiza, their eight-year-old son George in tow.

Also on the island that week is a TV reality show involving an eccentric artist, a horny It Girl, a Brazilian footballer and a famous magician.

As hapless celebrities are picked off one by one, Jane is desperate to be on the programme, leaving childcare in the not so capable hands of a teenager.

One lesbian escapade and an explosive row over hair removal later, the contestants of Ibiza or Bust leave the island with more than sand in places they never knew existed…

Following on from Rosie’s comic romp The SquareThe Brazilian is a hilarious summer read, combining sun, sex and celebrity in one satirical scoop, and is perfect for fans of Rachel Johnson and Claire Sandy.

I rate this book 5/5 📓📒📕

Publication Date 14th June 2017

https://rosiemillard1.wordpress.com

Pre Order NOW https://www.amazon.co.uk/Brazilian-Square-Rosie-Millard/dp/1787199878/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1497342294&sr=1-3


The Secret by Kathryn Hughes

Thanks to @headlinepg @NetGalley  & @KHughesAuthor for allowing me to review #TheSecret

PUBLICATION DATE 8th SEPTEMBER 2016

This book is a wonderful read which I thoroughly enjoyed. It is set in the 1970s and the present day.It is a very moving story which is beautifully written with passion.There are plenty of twists on each page to keep the reader guessing too. I loved this book and read it in one sitting.

I rate this book 10/10

Description

From Kathryn Hughes, the author of the No. 1 Kindle bestseller The Letter,comes The Secret – a heartbreaking novel of tragedy, hope and second chances. Readers who treasure the novels of Lesley Pearse and Susan Lewis will adore this author.

Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.

Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother’s things, she realises the key to her son’s future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock…The Secret.