The Christmas Cake Café by Sue Watson

The wonderful @bookouture gave me the opportunity to #review @suewatsonwriter upcoming #book from over on @NetGalley.

This was yet another of Sue’s books which I absolutely adored. It had me choking on my hot chocolate on more than one occasion with laughter. It also had me reaching for the tissues too. This is an all round feel good cosy heartwarming book which I was sad to see come to an end. 

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Advertisements

All I Want For Christmas by Jenny Hale

Here is my #Book #Review of @jhaleauthor latest book. Thanks to @bookouture for sending it over to me from @NetGalley.

This was a heartwarming Christmas read. There are some ups and downs in this story, the characters are likeable and the story well written. Its a Christmas tale full of tension but love is just around the corner.

I Rate This Book 4/5

Description

Mistletoe on 34th Street by Lisa Dickenson

Here is my #Book #Review of @LisaWritesStuff soon to be released #Christmas read. Thanks to @LittleBrownUK ad @NetGalley for giving me the chance to take a sneaky peak 💖

I adored the cover, it gave me a fuzzy feeling, a feeling of romance and a blooming good read. As usual with Lisa’s work, I wasn’t disappointed.

This was an absolute joy of a book from beginning to end. We had New York ( Romance Capital in my eyes), Snow, Christmas, Fun and a great set of characters and Lisa’s great way of writing makes us feel we are actually part of the story.

This is a feel good book to curl up on the sofa with. 🎄🎄🎄

I rate this book 5/5

Description

‘A perfect Christmas treat’ Miranda Dickinson

A sparklingly festive and romantic story set in New York at Christmastime,Mistletoe on 34th Street is readers’ favourite Lisa Dickenson at her side-splitting, funniest best! Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher and Claudia Carroll.

Olivia has never experienced a snow-covered, ‘traditional’ Christmas before. Having grown up in a family that chose winter sun over decking the halls, she’s not sure what all the fuss is about. So when she and her colleagues are stranded in New York after a work trip, Olivia is perfectly happy spending the holiday season in the Big Apple.

Jon, Olivia’s friend, on the other hand is desperate to get home in time for his big family get-together. Nevertheless, determined to make the best out of the situation, he sets out to show Olivia how enchanting Christmas in New York can be. And when handsome New Yorker Elijah is added to the mix, could the magic of the season finally be working its charm on Olivia? As 25 December draws closer, Olivia suddenly finds herself with a decision to make: who does she really want to kiss under the mistletoe this Christmas?

Full of romance and festive magic, Mistletoe on 34th Street is the funniest and most charming love story you will read this Christmas!


Publication Date 3rd October 2016

Pre Order from Amazon > https://www.amazon.co.uk/Mistletoe-34th-Street-Lisa-Dickenson-ebook/dp/B01E4AR09U/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1474828070&sr=8-1

Lisa’s Website > http://www.lisadickenson.com/

The Christmas Promise by Sue Moorcroft

Here is my review of @SueMoorcroft #TheChristmasPromise which @AvonBooksUK kindly passed over through @NetGalley.

I knew i had to read it as i have been a fan of Sue’s for years and have read all of her books. This one is a very touching book and certainly not all baubles and log fires. There are some serious issues raised and I raise my hat ( no pun intended to Ava here) to Sue on touching these issues and her remarkable writing skills on getting serious points over.

It is heartwarming and makes you feel warm inside and I finished the book with a smile on my face. 

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Available Editions

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE

One Christmas in Paris by Mandy Baggot

Here is my review of @mandybaggot #Christmasread from @NetGalley & @bookouture. Thank You for the opportunity to read it 

Description

A Winter’s Wish by Alice Ross

Here is my  #winterscoming #review of @AliceRoss22  book, which I received from @UKCarina through @NetGalley.

When people say you should ” never judge a book by its cover” I am one of those who thinks ” But I like it, let me judge” A cover of a book always draws me to a book, then I’ll dive in and start to read.

This was one of those “dive in” kind of books. I adored the gorgeous wintery cover and couldn’t wait to start the story.

This has great characters and we get to know all about them, there are ups and downs in this quaint village tale. There is love, laughter, a few tears too but all in all this book really has a nice feel about it, one which makes me want a duvet day, with cookies and hot chocolate.

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Tis the season to be jolly…isn’t it?

Amelia is at breaking point. She’s just lost her job and Doug, the love of her life, still hasn’t broken up with his girlfriend. Surely a trip to the quiet countryside is just what she needs?

Phil is about to leave beautiful Buttersley for the other side of the world! The sunny shores of Australia will mean a new life with his girlfriend, but something is holding him back…

Ella has never felt this way before – Jake O’Donnell is the most gorgeous man she’s ever seen. And the more time she spends babysitting his kids, the more her feelings grow!

Stan should be happy. He loves his wife and their adorable baby girl more than anything! So why, when everything’s finally going right, are they arguing more than ever?

One thing’s for sure, even when Buttersley’s first snowflakes begin to fall, it’s never too cold for love to blossom…

Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Cathy Bramley and Claire Sandy.


Available Editions

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE

Postcard from the Ukraine

Another hobby of mine as well as #reading & #reviewing #books is #Postcrossing. Basically I send and receive #postcards from all over the world. It really is lovely connecting with people in the old fashioned way of a postcard and getting to know a little bit about their country, lifestyle, family etc.

Yesterday I received the most gorgeous card which I must share with all of my booky type friends. 

If any of you are interested in this very safe hobby for you or your children, here is the website to have a look at xx

https://www.postcrossing.com