A Very Vintage Christmas by Tilly Tennant

Those lovely people @bookouture came up trump’s again for me as a #BookReviewer #BookBlogger over on @NetGalley. They accepted me for @TillyTenWriter #Christmas book “A Very Vintage Christmas.

cover120332-medium

I am really glad @bookouture are out there as they seem to have lots of my kind of writer working with them and Tilly is one of them. I have read a lot of her work and have always really enjoyed it. I adore the cover of this book, it reminds me of my childhood back in the 70s, traditional colours with no pink and purple baubles.

The storyline had me smiling throughout. it was a comfortable read, no nasties. i adored the quirkiness of it and the characters. While reading it, it made me feel all warm inside. I could imagine a warm fire and hot chocolate.

This really is another Tilly Treasure and one that will stay with me for some time.

i rate this book 5/5

Description

Christmas Kisses by Alison May

I love @ChocLituk, there, I’ve said it. And this book by @MsAlisonMay really is a must for all fans of #Christmas #Love and a blooming good old fashioned read. 

I loved this book, its actually three books in one. We get Holly’s Christmas Kiss….Cora’s Christmas Kiss and Jessica’s Christmas Kiss all of which are individual Christmas stories. Each story will get you in the festive spirit I can guarantee it, so get in the loft, grab your tree and decorate it.Who cares that its only October.

Publication Day is November 4th 2016

I rate this book 5/5

🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄

Description

Holly hates Christmas with a passion and can’t wait to escape it – but then the flight to her once-in-a-lifetime holiday destination is cancelled …

Cora has had the year from hell, and faces a bleak Christmas working in Golding’s department store – in the most unflattering reindeer costume imaginable …

Jessica is in denial after her husband’s betrayal, and can’t help but think back to when her life still seemed so full of hope and promise …Three years from hell, three sets of broken dreams, three girls in desperate need of Christmas spirit.

Is the perfect Christmas kiss all it takes?

Includes Holly’s Christmas Kiss, Cora’s Christmas Kiss and Jessica’s Christmas Kiss.


Advance Praise

Available Editions

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE

Christmas at the Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan

When I saw this #book  by @jennycolgan  on @NetGalley and @LittleBrownUK said YES, I was over the moon to be able to read and #review it.

I’ve always loved Jenny’s work and this is another belted. I adore the cover, and having read the other Little Beach Street Bakery titles, it was wonderful catching up with what seemed like old friends too in the well written characters.

Its another great, heartwarming read with the added bonus of some wonderful mouthwatering recipes at the back of the book. 

Jenny never fails to put a glow in my heart 💖💖💖 

Description

Christmas at the Cornish Café by Phillipa Ashley

Those lovely people over at @AvonBooksUK gave me the opportunity to #review @PhillipaAshley book from over on @NetGalley. I wasn’t disappointed 

🎄☕🍰🎄☕🍰🎄☕🍰🎄☕🍰🎄☕🍰🎄☕🍰🎄☕🍰🎄☕🍰🎄☕🍰🎄 

This was an absolute joy of a book to read, although I fear my waistline may well suffer. I felt  my visit to this gorgeous café in my favourite part of the world, meeting these lovely characters just made me want to jump into the pages and join in the festivities and chomp on mince pies and clotted cream for ever more.

Phillipa’s writing really gets you in the Christmas spirit.

I rate this book 5/5

The festive, feel-good follow-up to Summer at the Cornish Cafe.

Christmas will be slightly less turbulent than summer, won’t it? Demi certainly hopes so.

She and Cal are keeping their fledgling relationship under wraps for now. But then Kit Bannen, a hunky, blond – and somewhat mysterious – writer arrives at Kilhallon Resort, and not everyone is charmed. Cal is sure that Kit is hiding something. But is he the only one guarding a secret?

Demi is busy baking festive treats for the newly opened Demelza’s cafe, but when Cal’s ex Isla arrives to shoot scenes for her new drama, Demi can’t help but worry that things aren’t quite over between them. Kit flirts with both women, fuelling Cal’s suspicions that Kit has hidden motives for staying on at Kilhallon. Then Cal has to go to London, leaving Demi and Kit to decorate the cafe for Christmas . . . all by themselves.

A storm is brewing in more ways than one. As surprises unfold and truths are uncovered, can Demi and Cal finally open up to each other about their feelings?

This second novel in the bestselling Cornish Cafe series is the perfect book to curl up with this Christmas.

Available Editions

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE

Phillipa’s Website http://www.phillipa-ashley.com

Pre Order https://www.amazon.co.uk/Christmas-Cornish-Caf%C3%A9-Penwith-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B01GCJ1CY0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476114593&sr=8-1&keywords=christmas+at+the+cornish+cafe

Willow Cottage by Bella Osborne

Those lovely people over at @AvonBooksUK and the great @NetGalley gave me a preview copy of @osborne_bella Willow Cottage part 2 (Christmas Cheer) and it certainly has just that. It is a lovely heartwarming book which was a pleasure to read.You can easily curl up by the fire with this book and get lost in Willow Cottage and all of the characters in the book. 

I rate this book 5/5


Publication date is 20th October 2016

Description

Beth is running away. With her young son Leo to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.

When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under thirty, leaves the two of them at odds but it’s not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.

Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose…

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE

Christmas Under a Starlit Sky by Holly Martin

Once again I must thank @bookouture and @NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to review @hollymartin00 2nd book in the series “A Town Called Christmas”

I adored my first visit to Juniper Island ( here is my review of book one     http://wp.me/p7gcnx-7f )  and hoped I would get a chance to visit again and here we are again with lots of love,laughter, drama and Christmas spirit.

This book has the feel good family Christmas I have craved since losing my parents 20 years ago
Its great catching up with characters from the first book, and seeing what they’ve been getting up to.

This really is a funfilled enjoyable Christmas Baubleicious read which should be on everyone’s #Christmas #Bookmas list

I rate this book 5/5

Description

The Christmas Cake Café by Sue Watson

The wonderful @bookouture gave me the opportunity to #review @suewatsonwriter upcoming #book from over on @NetGalley.

This was yet another of Sue’s books which I absolutely adored. It had me choking on my hot chocolate on more than one occasion with laughter. It also had me reaching for the tissues too. This is an all round feel good cosy heartwarming book which I was sad to see come to an end. 

I rate this book 5/5

Description

All I Want For Christmas by Jenny Hale

Here is my #Book #Review of @jhaleauthor latest book. Thanks to @bookouture for sending it over to me from @NetGalley.

This was a heartwarming Christmas read. There are some ups and downs in this story, the characters are likeable and the story well written. Its a Christmas tale full of tension but love is just around the corner.

I Rate This Book 4/5

Description

Mistletoe on 34th Street by Lisa Dickenson

Here is my #Book #Review of @LisaWritesStuff soon to be released #Christmas read. Thanks to @LittleBrownUK ad @NetGalley for giving me the chance to take a sneaky peak 💖

I adored the cover, it gave me a fuzzy feeling, a feeling of romance and a blooming good read. As usual with Lisa’s work, I wasn’t disappointed.

This was an absolute joy of a book from beginning to end. We had New York ( Romance Capital in my eyes), Snow, Christmas, Fun and a great set of characters and Lisa’s great way of writing makes us feel we are actually part of the story.

This is a feel good book to curl up on the sofa with. 🎄🎄🎄

I rate this book 5/5

Description

‘A perfect Christmas treat’ Miranda Dickinson

A sparklingly festive and romantic story set in New York at Christmastime,Mistletoe on 34th Street is readers’ favourite Lisa Dickenson at her side-splitting, funniest best! Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher and Claudia Carroll.

Olivia has never experienced a snow-covered, ‘traditional’ Christmas before. Having grown up in a family that chose winter sun over decking the halls, she’s not sure what all the fuss is about. So when she and her colleagues are stranded in New York after a work trip, Olivia is perfectly happy spending the holiday season in the Big Apple.

Jon, Olivia’s friend, on the other hand is desperate to get home in time for his big family get-together. Nevertheless, determined to make the best out of the situation, he sets out to show Olivia how enchanting Christmas in New York can be. And when handsome New Yorker Elijah is added to the mix, could the magic of the season finally be working its charm on Olivia? As 25 December draws closer, Olivia suddenly finds herself with a decision to make: who does she really want to kiss under the mistletoe this Christmas?

Full of romance and festive magic, Mistletoe on 34th Street is the funniest and most charming love story you will read this Christmas!


Publication Date 3rd October 2016

Pre Order from Amazon > https://www.amazon.co.uk/Mistletoe-34th-Street-Lisa-Dickenson-ebook/dp/B01E4AR09U/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1474828070&sr=8-1

Lisa’s Website > http://www.lisadickenson.com/

The Christmas Promise by Sue Moorcroft

Here is my review of @SueMoorcroft #TheChristmasPromise which @AvonBooksUK kindly passed over through @NetGalley.

I knew i had to read it as i have been a fan of Sue’s for years and have read all of her books. This one is a very touching book and certainly not all baubles and log fires. There are some serious issues raised and I raise my hat ( no pun intended to Ava here) to Sue on touching these issues and her remarkable writing skills on getting serious points over.

It is heartwarming and makes you feel warm inside and I finished the book with a smile on my face. 

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Available Editions

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE