The Big Little Festival by Kellie Hailes

My Thanks once again must go to @HQDigitalUK who kindly gave me this fabulous book to review via @NetGalley by @KellieHailes. 


As a #BookBlogger I adored the cover of this summer read and the content most certainly did not disappoint either.

The characters were likeable and the storyline had that wonderful romantic feel which wasn’t too heavy or slushy. I loved reading about the village and the people in it, there were some wonderful entertaining moments. 

This book made me smile, books should always make you smile

Publication Date is 19th July 2017

I rate it 5/5

Description

With only weeks until the little Devon village of Rabbit’s Leap holds its first ever festival, Jody McArthur is desperate. She – more than anyone – wants to raise the funds to rebuild the local swimming pool and when she fell pregnant with her twin boys, it was the village who was there to support her. So, to stop disaster in its tracks, she brings in bigshot London events manager Christian Middlemore to make The Big Little Festival the huge success everyone deserves.

But Jody is totally unprepared for the impact reserved-but-gorgeous Christian has on Rabbit’s Leap – and her heart! Except Jody has avoided relationships for so long, and anyway, she’s sure romance between a country-born-and-bred single mum and a career-focused city boy would be impossible – wouldn’t it?

As tensions rise along with the home baked scones and miles and miles of bunting, Jody is about to find out!

The second book set in the picture-perfect Rabbit’s Leap, this little village is where love blooms!

Pre Order From Amazon



The Little Bed & Breakfast by the Sea by Jennifer Joyce

#BookBlogger 📚📚  My Thanks once again must go to @HQDigitalUK & @Writer_Jenn for allowing me a sneaky peak of The Little Bed & Breakfast by the Sea. 

What a joy this book was. This is an easy summer read which will have you smiling and laughing more than once. The romance isn’t sloppy either, I hate sloppiness. I found myself associating with a couple of things mentioned which made this book even more enjoyable to me.

I loved the characters and the setting, the writer got everything right, yet again. This is a wonderful read, ideal for weekend retreats. It’s not a heavy read and will keep you entertained throughout.

I rate this book 5/5

Description

A cosy and charming romance set in an English seaside town, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Caroline Roberts.

Escape to the seaside this summer!

Mae loves running her little Bed & Breakfast, it’s the perfect place to raise her adorable four-year-old daughter! And no matter how persistently local vet, Alfie, chases her, she just doesn’t have time for men in her life.

Willow is busy building her dream home with her husband, Ethan, but with every month that passes she secretly worries that her happy ever after will never come true…

Melody only intended to stay in the bustling seaside town for a few days to capture the perfect photo. But when she meets Hugo – the charming man in the ice cream van – she decides to stay a little longer!

One thing is for sure, summer at the little Bed & Breakfast by the sea certainly has a few surprises in store…


Publication Date is 28th June 2017

Pre Order https://www.amazon.co.uk/Little-Bed-Breakfast-Sea-ebook/dp/B0727YW7DZ/ref=la_B00I3HFRFA_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1497011539&sr=1-1

http://www.jenniferjoycewrites.co.uk/


Miss You by Kate Eberlen

image

@panmacmillan @KateEberlen & @NetGalley Kindly gave me the opportunity to review this enjoyable #Summerread.
I enjoyed the story of how the main characters kept almost meeting, of how we travelled to Florence, London and New York in this book.
There was happiness but sadness too. Tess and Gus sound great, and I was sad to close the final chapter on them.

My review gets a 10/10

Tess and Gus are meant to be. They just haven’t met properly yet. And perhaps they never will . . . Today is the first day of the rest of your life is the motto on a plate in the kitchen at home, and Tess can’t get it out of her head, even though she’s in Florence for a final, idyllic holiday before university. Her life is about to change forever – but not in the way she expects. Gus and his parents are also on holiday in Florence. Their lives have already changed suddenly and dramatically. Gus tries to be a dutiful son, but longs to escape and discover what sort of person he is going to be. For one day, the paths of an eighteen-year-old girl and boy criss-cross before they each return to England. Over the course of the next sixteen years, life and love will offer them very different challenges. Separated by distance and fate, there’s no way the two of them are ever going to meet each other properly . . . or is there?