Friends Like Us by Siân O’Gorman

Once again I must thank the lovely people at @Aria_Fiction for allowing me to review another of their books from @NetGalley and to @msogorman of course xxx

This was a very lighthearted chick lit book. Enjoyable, with nice characters. An easy read too. I liked it, I felt I knew the characters and this book was one of this books that gave me a little smile. 

All in all, very enjoyable.

I give it 9/10


Description

Is it ever too late to take charge and live your life on your terms?

Life for school friends, Melissa, Steph and Eilis, hasn’t quite worked out the way they once imagined it might. 
Melissa may be professionally successful but inside she’s a mess of insecurities. Steph is lonely and lost, balancing the fragile threads of family life and walking on eggshells around her philandering husband and angry teenage daughter. 
Finally, Eilis, a hardworking A&E doctor, utterly exhausted by the daily pressures of work and going through the motions with her long-term partner Rob. 
It’s crunch time for all the friends…

A light-hearted and emotional novel about family, friendship and coming to terms with your past. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse.

Advertisements

The One With The Engagement Party by Erin Lawless

Once again I must thank the lovely @HarperCollinsUK @HarperImpulse @NetGalley and of course the main Lady @rinylou for giving me the opportunity to review this book 💟💟💟💟.

image

This was a good quirky read, the cover bright and cheerful just like the characters in the book. I look forward to following them into the following books.
Save the Date

For fans of romantic comedies like Bridesmaids and Four Weddings & a Funeral, and bestselling authors Mhairi McFarlane and Jenny Oliver, this is a hilarious new romantic comedy series about one bride and her four best friends.

Sunset in Central Park by Sarah Morgan

My Thanks to @HarlequinBooks @SarahMorgan_ and @NetGalley for allowing me to review this HOT #Summerread

image

I liked the cover as soon as I saw it. The purple/pink combination is a favourite of mine.
The story had me hooked. It was so heartwarming with a hint of double entendre that I loved. Susan Morgan is so talented I always look forward to reading her books and thus one certainly did not disappoint.
A great beach, poolside or garden read.

I give this book 10/10

In the chaos of New York, true love can be hard to find, even when it’s been right under your nose all along…

Love has never been a priority for garden designer Frankie Cole. After witnessing the fallout of her parents’ divorce, she’s seen the devastation an overload of emotion can cause. The only man she feels comfortable with is her friend Matt—but that’s strictly platonic. If only she found it easier to ignore the way he makes her heart race…

Matt Walker has loved Frankie for years but, sensing how fragile she is beneath her feisty exterior, has always played it cool. But then he uncovers new depths to the girl he’s known forever and doesn’t want to wait a moment longer. He knows Frankie has secrets and has buried them deep, but can Matt persuade her to trust him with her heart and kiss him under the Manhattan sunset?