How To Be A Grown Up by Daisy Buchanan

Here is my #BookReview of #HowToBeAGrown-up

Oh @NotRollergirl ( Daisy). Where on earth were you when I was growing up! This book is an absolute treat which I could associate with quite a bit now I’m old and grey. @headlinepg this is one special writer you have here.

There is some great advice in each chapter, yet it’s a warm and fun read too. If you’re feeling down, I recommend grabbing yourselves How To Be A Grown Up from your nearest Bookstore.

This book is staying close by, I know I can pick it up when I’m feeling a little low and be uplifted straight away by flicking through the book and finding a snippet of hilarity!! I’ve just flicked, page 165 opened and I’m not spoiling the title but I’m now having trouble seeing my keypad for the tears running down my cheeks. Thanks Daisy xxx


For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the ‘fun’ decade knowing exactly who they are.

Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood?

Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal?

Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts?

Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle.

In How to be a Grown-Up, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying “Honestly don’t worry, you’re doing your best and you’re amazing!”

I rate this book 5*

Get it on Kindle NOW! https://www.amazon.co.uk/How-Be-Grown-Up-Daisy-Buchanan-ebook/dp/B01G5NZ71C/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

Advertisements

Meet Me At The Lighthouse by Mary Jayne Baker

#BookBlogger. 📚📚 Thank You so much @MaryJayneBaker for once again not disappointing me in your blooming brilliant writing skills when you wrote “Meet Me at the Lighthouse”. 

When I started reading Mary Jayne’s upcoming book, I knew it was going to be the book for me. There is the Yorkshire Coast for a start, and I’m a Yorkshire Lass, living just 13 miles away from the East Coast. There’s Monty the dog, and I am barking, excuse the pun, mad about dogs. Then there is a Hunky man, a love interest who is just so nice. What’s not to love?

The book had me in hysterics, I began reading this book whilst sat in my garden while the birds sang and all was quiet. Suddenly I was right in the pages, no getting me out of them. Unfortunately I came across something early on in the book which really made me laugh out loud, so much so, I could not stop and had to take a breather to compose myself before the neighbours called someone to take me away!

I returned later in the evening in the privacy of my own four walls were no-one could hear me if I started to cackle again ( I did, many times)

The characters are wonderful, the scenery splendid and I now want my own lighthouse. This book really has it all it makes a dark day so bright and really has brightened up my week. 

I rate this book 5/5

Description

‘The day I turned 28, I bought a lighthouse and met the love of my life’

Bobbie Hannigan’s life in a cottage by the sea with her dog and her twin sister is perfectly fine … until she decides the logical thing is to buy a lighthouse and open a music venue with Ross Mason, the first boy she ever kissed.

Bobbie tries to be professional with Ross, but the happily-ever-after they’re working toward is too good to resist. That is until someone from his past crawls back to cause trouble. Can Bobbie look past the secrets Ross has been keeping from her? Or will the boy, the lighthouse and the dream all slip away?

Escape to the Yorkshire coast this summer with this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from Mary Jayne Baker!

Publication Date 30th June 2017

http://www.maryjaynebaker.co.uk/

Pre Order from Amazon UK

Cloudy With a Chance of Love by Fiona Collins

I received this book through @NetGalley from @UKCarina by @FionaJaneBooks and boy was I chuffed to bits to get it to read. 


This was a lighthearted funny beach read which had me not minding sand been kicked into my cornetto, as I was really engrossed in the storyline and nothing was dragging me away from this well written oh so funny book.

Its available to purchase now and a must have holiday read

Publication Date 21st July 2016

I rate this book 10/10

Description

Every cloud has a silver lining when it comes to love…

Daryl Williams never minded the fact that she had a big bottom. It’s always been behind her. In fact, it was one of the things that her husband loved about her. Until he ran off with her best friend, Gabby.

Daryl knows that she needs to get back in the dating game, she just doesn’t know how. So when her friend suggests taking a fortune forecast, she reluctantly agrees. And it looks like Daryl’s luck is in, by Friday she has a 99% chance of falling in love!

Only, even when it’s written in the stars, finding the one after the one is never easy…

The Honey Trap by Mary Jayne Baker

Once again I must thank @HarperImpulse for allowing me to review one of their books from over on @NetGalley. This time written by @MaryJayneBaker a fellow #YorkshireLass.

I really could see this book made into a film, it had the fun factor all the way through. A really good romantic comedy which had my chuckle muscles working overtime. 

I rate this book 10/10

Description

The trap is set – but which one of them is the bait?

Journalist Angel Blackthorne is looking for her next big scoop. When her sleazy editor asks her to use her charms on super successful – and married – film director Sebastian Wilchester for a juicy exposé, Angel thinks what the hell? There’s a staff job on the horizon, and, let’s be honest, no one can make a cheater cheat if they don’t want to, right?

After the scandal breaks, Angel tries to put the story – and Seb – behind her, but fate seems to have other ideas. A near miss at a premiere after-party and a shared love of vintage film brings the honey closer to the trap.

But what happens when pretence leads to passion, and a ‘kiss and tell’ becomes something real?