The Beachside Sweet Shop by Karen Clarke

#BookReview 📚📚  Thanks  @bookouture you’ve done it again. Top #Author @karenclarke123 has written a fabulous book which really made me smile.

The Beach side Sweet Shop has such a gorgeous cover, I felt I could have sat on that very deck chair and read my books on it! As I was actually brought up in a sweet shop I smiled all of the way through this gorgeous heartwarming read. A lot of the sweets reminded me of my childhood.

The fictional Seaside town of Shipley sounds gorgeous, I almost packed my bags and started looking on TripAdvisor for a place to stay. The characters and storyline are just everything I adore in a book. I can honestly say that I felt quite sad to be saying farewell to everyone at the end.

The Beachside Sweet Shop is going to be a #SummerSensation 

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Chocolate fudge, butterscotch and raspberry bonbons… treat yourself to some sugary treats, a big slice of friendship and a sprinkling of romance at The Beachside Sweet Shop.

When Marnie Appleton inherited a sweet shop from her grandfather she was determined to do his legacy proud. The shop has been a much-loved feature of the little seaside town of Shipley for years, but now Marnie needs to bring it up to date, and she’s recruited gorgeous new assistant Josh to help. 

Marnie gets busy redecorating the shop and choosing delicious new sweets to stock, but things are never that simple: new neighbour Isobel, a fame-hungry blogger, is on a crusade against sugar, and she’ll go to any lengths to secure bad publicity for Marnie’s shop. 

Marnie fights back with homemade sugar-free treats, but with her best friend Beth heavily pregnant, her grandmother Celia recovering from an operation, and her very recently ex-boyfriend Alex returning to Shipley with a new love, Marnie has a lot on her plate. 

And then there’s Josh, with whom Marnie is struggling to keep her relationship strictly professional…Will both the sweet shop and love flourish? 

A deliciously heartwarming read about family, friends and handmade coconut ice. Perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Debbie Johnson, and Tilly Tennant.

   

         🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻


Publication Date is March 2nd 2017

You can Pre Order from Amazon HERE

Keep up to date with what Karen is doing here too

http://www.writewritingwritten.blogspot.com


How To Mend A Broken Heart by Anna Mansell

#BookReview 📚📚   @bookouture kindly whizzed over a copy of @AnnaMansell soon to be released “How to Mend a Broken Heart” via @NetGalley 

I loved the cover of this book, it drew me to it straight away, purple is my favourite colour and i am a big romantic. The story is really well written with some amazing charactors which really gelled well. I loved how the plot unfolded and kept me hooked. This was a book with many different emotions but most certainly thought provoking and powerful. 

I rate this book 4/5

Description

Paris for One and Other Stories by Jojo Moyes

#BookReview 📚📚 This book of short stories by @jojomoyes certainly hits the spot on a cold damp winters day, so Thank You @MichaelJBooks  & @NetGalley for making mine a brighter one. 💜

This was a quick read for me which I enjoyed. All of the stories had a bit of loveliness. Romance, Laughter, Heartache, Great Characters. I love JoJo’s work, she makes me smile. This book is a must have for everyone’s handbag.

I rate this book 5/5

Publication Date is February 9th 2017

Pre order NOW from AMAZON HERE

Description

The Fifth Letter by Nicola Moriarty

#Bookreview 📚📚 The Wonderful Publishers @MichaelJBooks, once again have not let #readers down with this new book by @NikkiM3.

This is the first of Nicola’s work I have read and I can honestly say how much I thoroughly enjoyed every single page. The story had it all, Friendship, Secrets & Lies, and a not too heavy mystery. I loved getting to know each character in this well written book. It certainly had me hooked 

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Why not follow Nicola on her website  http://www.nicolamoriarty.com.au

Or join her on Facebook https://m.facebook.com/NicolaMoriartyAuthor

Publication Date is 23rd of February so Pre Order this fabulous book NOW

HERE

The Little Teashop of Broken Hearts by Jennifer Joyce

#BookReviewer Oh @HQDigitalUK how I love you for having such fabulous writers like @Writer_Jenn. I adored the name of this book, there is something about teashops, coffeeshops, bookshops, antique shops and the like, in titles of books that draw me to them and this has the added bonus of a very pretty cover too. What more could this Yorkshire girl ask for.

I loved the romance the (speed dating was fun) and those cakes sounded gorgeous I am pleased my book wasn’t edible or I swear I would have piled the pounds on reading this scrumptious warm romantic book. The characters all gelled well and Jennifer’s writing really is heartwarming.

I rate this book 5/5 

Description

A deliciously charming romance, perfect for fans of Caroline Roberts, Jane Linfoot and Debbie Johnson.

From fairy cakes to first dates!

Maddie Lamington’s dreams are crumbling around her. If she doesn’t come up with a plan to save her little teashop on Sweet Street soon, it might be too late…

So when she sees how the perfect apple crumble brings together her lonely father and faithful customer Birdie, inspiration strikes: she’ll set up a dating night involving all her sweetest bakes.

Luckily, seriously gorgeous Caleb is on hand to help sprinkle a little magic – and a lot of sugar! Could one night of scrumptious first dates fix Maddie’s heartbreak and save her beloved teashop, too?

Publication Date 8th February 2017

Available to pre order now on AMAZON

Available Editions

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE

A Stitch of Time…The Year a Brain Injury Changed My Language and Life by Lauren Marks 

# BookReviewer ..Special Thanks to @SimonBooks & @NetGalley for this truly remarkable insight into this lady’s recovery process after a brain injury. This really was such an interesting book which Lauren explains all different aspects of what actually happened to her and how she had to have a speech therapist to help her find her voice again. This is one fascinating medical journal 

I rate it 5/5

Description

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE

The May Queen by Helen Irene Young

#BookReviewer ..I adored the cover of #TheMayQueen by @helenireneyoung which @crookedcatbooks kindly sent over to me via @NetGalley.

The story reminded me very much of a wartime TV drama. Sitting by the coal fire as a child watching one with my parents. It was a heartwarming family saga. There was love and heartache and tears and joy. I actually enjoyed this very pleasant read.

I rate this book 5/5


DESCRIPTION

A tale of one girl’s search for love and belonging, The May Queen is a debut novel that goes to the heart of what family means and finding your place in it.

‘She lapped in spirals beneath the sheen, feeling the tug of water rush against all of her. When she next surfaced, she couldn’t remember what it was to be on land. Seeing her clothing on the bank as things belonging to another…’

It all began beside the mill pond. Honest, fair and eager to please, fifteen-year-old May has a secret, and not of her own making. She wears it like an invisible badge, sewn to her skin, as though Ma stitched it there herself. It rubs only when she thinks of Sophie, Pa or the other name that’s hidden there; that no one knows about.

Caught in an inevitable net of change, May joins the Wrens, leaving her Cotswolds home for war-torn London and the Blitz. As a dispatch rider, she navigates the city by day and night, surviving love and loss throughout a blackout of remembered streets and wrong turns.

Night after night, the bombs drop and, like those around her, she takes cover in the shadows when they do. But May is waiting for a greater shadow to lift, one which will see the past explode into the present.

Available Editions

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE