Meet Me At The Lighthouse by Mary Jayne Baker

#BookBlogger. 📚📚 Thank You so much @MaryJayneBaker for once again not disappointing me in your blooming brilliant writing skills when you wrote “Meet Me at the Lighthouse”. 

When I started reading Mary Jayne’s upcoming book, I knew it was going to be the book for me. There is the Yorkshire Coast for a start, and I’m a Yorkshire Lass, living just 13 miles away from the East Coast. There’s Monty the dog, and I am barking, excuse the pun, mad about dogs. Then there is a Hunky man, a love interest who is just so nice. What’s not to love?

The book had me in hysterics, I began reading this book whilst sat in my garden while the birds sang and all was quiet. Suddenly I was right in the pages, no getting me out of them. Unfortunately I came across something early on in the book which really made me laugh out loud, so much so, I could not stop and had to take a breather to compose myself before the neighbours called someone to take me away!

I returned later in the evening in the privacy of my own four walls were no-one could hear me if I started to cackle again ( I did, many times)

The characters are wonderful, the scenery splendid and I now want my own lighthouse. This book really has it all it makes a dark day so bright and really has brightened up my week. 

I rate this book 5/5

Description

‘The day I turned 28, I bought a lighthouse and met the love of my life’

Bobbie Hannigan’s life in a cottage by the sea with her dog and her twin sister is perfectly fine … until she decides the logical thing is to buy a lighthouse and open a music venue with Ross Mason, the first boy she ever kissed.

Bobbie tries to be professional with Ross, but the happily-ever-after they’re working toward is too good to resist. That is until someone from his past crawls back to cause trouble. Can Bobbie look past the secrets Ross has been keeping from her? Or will the boy, the lighthouse and the dream all slip away?

Escape to the Yorkshire coast this summer with this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from Mary Jayne Baker!

Publication Date 30th June 2017

http://www.maryjaynebaker.co.uk/

Pre Order from Amazon UK

One thought on “Meet Me At The Lighthouse by Mary Jayne Baker

Leave a Reply

