Welcome to Lagos by Chibundu Onuzo

#BookReviewer. There was something about the cover of this book which I really liked and @FaberBooks kindly whizzed this book over to me via @NetGalley and written by @ChibunduOnuzo.

What a wonderful writer Chibundu is, who certainly seems to have researched before putting pen to paper. This book is so powerful and heart wrenching, I cried. Each of the seven main characters who are thrown together have a story to tell and boy they certainly are descriptive. I cried and felt I was so lucky to live in the country I live in. 

This was one truly powerful and thought provoking novel which I know will be remembered for a very long time.

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Leave a Reply

