This Other Eden by Sharon Booth

The lovely @Sharon_Booth1 kindly sent over This Other Eden for me to read. I’d seen an interview over on @helenpollard147 blog and I just knew I needed to have this author on my book shelf.

Oh Wow!!!. Until now I was a Sharon Booth virgin, how on earth has that happened? We are both apparently from the same neck of the woods and I’ve somehow missed her work.

I really adored this Yorkshire based book, as a Yorkshire Lass I felt at home reading it if I’m honest. The story had me hooked. We had deception, laughs and romance with a few little twists and of course the Yorkshire Dales would not be complete without sheep and a sexy farmer.

This really was an enjoyable read and I just know that I will be shouting from the rooftops for book two.

I rate this book 5/5

Eden wants to keep her job, and, as that means spending the summer caring for three young children in the wilds of the Yorkshire Dales, she has no choice but to go along with it. Her consolation prize is that their father is unexpectedly gorgeous. Sadly for Eden, she’s not quite herself any longer… 
Honey wants to spend the summer with her married politician lover. The only problem is, there are quite a few people determined to put obstacles in her path. But what Honey wants, Honey usually gets… 
Cain wants a knighthood and is willing to sacrifice almost anything for it. If his daughter is putting that goal in jeopardy, it’s time to get tough… 
Lavinia wants to keep her marriage intact, and if that means turning a blind eye to her husband’s philandering, she’ll do it. But that doesn’t mean she can’t have someone else spying for her… 
Eliot wants to care for his children, and to be left in peace to heal. When he gets an unexpected guest, he wonders if it’s time to start living again. But is this sheep farmer having the wool pulled over his eyes?
Cake baking, jam making, gymkhana games and sheep showing. Blackmail, deception, spying and cheating. Laughter, forgiveness, redemption and falling in love. A lot can happen during one summer in Skimmerdale…
🐏🐏💖💖🐑🐑💖💖🐏🐏💖💖🐑🐑💖💖🐏🐏💖💖🐑🐑💖💖🐏🐏💖💖🐑🐑💖💖
Follow Sharon on FACEBOOK

Sharon’s Website is HERE

Here’s the link to Purchase the book from AMAZON

One thought on “This Other Eden by Sharon Booth

Leave a Reply

