Accidental Damage by Alice May

When the lovely Alice May  asked  me if I would like to #read and #review her debut novel, I was over the moon.

If you think the normal school run on a Monday is entertaining you should try doing it from a tent in your back garden surrounded by the jumbled up contents of your entire home. It is vastly more diverting. 

Our heroine has survived the sudden collapse of her home – or has she? 

Certain events two and a half years ago led her to deliberately destroy an important piece of herself, hiding away all remaining evidence that it ever existed. What happens when she decides to go looking for it?

 Does she really deserve to be whole again?

 Inspired by a true story, this is an account of one woman’s secret guilt and her journey in search of forgiveness!
✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴✴ 

I sat up in my bed  to read a couple of chapters of this book, I really was that engrossed in the story that I had actually read the whole book in one sitting. 

This really was a great page turner, one which had me shaking my head in disbelief at what was actually happening as I read the words in front of me. I smiled but I also gasped. Boy things have been tough!!

This is a story full of loyalty, love and the true meaning of family values.

The added extras at the back of the book are a lovely touch which made my smile even broader. “Comforting Recipes” of which I will be baking and I love the sound of “Catch for Ruffians” too. 

I rate this book 5/5

Here is Alice’s Facebook

Alice’s WEBSITE

Purchase Accidental Damage on AMAZON

Leave a Reply

