My First Book of Hockey A Rookie Book by Editors of Sports Illustrated Kids

The lovely @timeincbooks kindly gave me the opportunity to #review this #icehockey book for beginners, I saw it over on @NetGalley and as I’ve been a fan of the sport for well over 25 years, I just had to request it.

Although its obviously for children, this would be an ideal book for anyone just getting into watching the game too. It is well illustrated and explains things in easy to understand terms which even some of my stalwart hockey friends may learn a thing or two of which they didn’t know!

I think every ice arena should have copies of this book, especially over here in England. It would maybe help to get more people interested in the sport instead of it been classed as a minority sport.

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Leave a Reply

