Mistletoe on 34th Street by Lisa Dickenson

Here is my #Book #Review of @LisaWritesStuff soon to be released #Christmas read. Thanks to @LittleBrownUK ad @NetGalley for giving me the chance to take a sneaky peak 💖

I adored the cover, it gave me a fuzzy feeling, a feeling of romance and a blooming good read. As usual with Lisa’s work, I wasn’t disappointed.

This was an absolute joy of a book from beginning to end. We had New York ( Romance Capital in my eyes), Snow, Christmas, Fun and a great set of characters and Lisa’s great way of writing makes us feel we are actually part of the story.

This is a feel good book to curl up on the sofa with. 🎄🎄🎄

I rate this book 5/5

Description

‘A perfect Christmas treat’ Miranda Dickinson

A sparklingly festive and romantic story set in New York at Christmastime,Mistletoe on 34th Street is readers’ favourite Lisa Dickenson at her side-splitting, funniest best! Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher and Claudia Carroll.

Olivia has never experienced a snow-covered, ‘traditional’ Christmas before. Having grown up in a family that chose winter sun over decking the halls, she’s not sure what all the fuss is about. So when she and her colleagues are stranded in New York after a work trip, Olivia is perfectly happy spending the holiday season in the Big Apple.

Jon, Olivia’s friend, on the other hand is desperate to get home in time for his big family get-together. Nevertheless, determined to make the best out of the situation, he sets out to show Olivia how enchanting Christmas in New York can be. And when handsome New Yorker Elijah is added to the mix, could the magic of the season finally be working its charm on Olivia? As 25 December draws closer, Olivia suddenly finds herself with a decision to make: who does she really want to kiss under the mistletoe this Christmas?

Full of romance and festive magic, Mistletoe on 34th Street is the funniest and most charming love story you will read this Christmas!


Publication Date 3rd October 2016

Pre Order from Amazon > https://www.amazon.co.uk/Mistletoe-34th-Street-Lisa-Dickenson-ebook/dp/B01E4AR09U/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1474828070&sr=8-1

Lisa’s Website > http://www.lisadickenson.com/

Advertisements

One thought on “Mistletoe on 34th Street by Lisa Dickenson

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s