The Singalong Society for Singletons by Katey Lovell

I only received this eBook yesterday and I have devoured it, thanks to @HarperImpulse for getting in touch with me, and to @Katey5678 for writing it xx

Monique and Issy are teachers, housemates and lovers of musicals! Their Friday night routine consists of snacks, wine and the Frozen DVD. So when Monique’s boyfriend moves to America for a year and her sister Hope moves in because of her own relationship woes, Friday nights get a new name… ‘The Singalong Society for Singletons’!

It’s a chance to get together, sing along to their favourite tracks from the best-loved West End shows, and forget the worries of work, relationships and love (or lack of it). But when Issy shares the details of their little group further afield, they get some unexpected new members who might just change their opinions on singledom for good….

🎤🎶🎵🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵🎶🎤🎵 

As soon as I read what this book was about I just knew I had to start reading it straight away. I started reading it in bed and smiled all the way through. This really is a feel good book and I found myself humming an array of musical songs today since finishing the book. It really has got inside my head and do you know something, I think I like it 💖

I was actually quite sad when I came to the end but there are loads more musicals in the world so, who knows, a follow up? 

This book has a wonderful storyline, fantastic characters and Katey has done a fabulous job at bringing it all together.

I rate this book 5/5


Publication Date is 7th October 2016

Available Editions

EDITION
ISBN
PRICE

Pre Order from Amazon https://www.amazon.co.uk/Singalong-Society-Singletons-Katey-Lovell-ebook/dp/B01FWSSQQO/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1474478438&sr=8-1

Leave a Reply

