A Little Sugar, A Lot Of Love by Linn B Halton

After seeing the lovely cover for this book I requested it from @ChocLituk, I had a feeling I recognised the cover so popped over to https://www.goodreads.com where I have reviewed books I have read since 2010. Lo and behold, I actually read this book in January this year. I thought I was losing the plot in my old age!

I rate this book 5/5

Description

Katie has had her fair share of bad luck, but when she finally realises her dream of opening a bakery it seems things can only get better.

But the reality of running a business hits Katie hard and whilst her partner, Steve, tries to help she can’t help but feel that the situation is driving them further apart. Could Katie be set to lose her relationship and her dream job?

Then, one winter’s day, a man walks into her shop – and, in the space of that moment, the course of Katie’s life is changed.

But nobody finds happiness in the blink of an eye. Sometimes it takes two Christmases, three birthdays and a whole lot of cake to get there …

http://www.choc-lit.com

http://linnbhalton.co.uk/

I obviously liked the book, I do love #Christmas books with romance

 Little Sugar, A Lot of Love 

by Linn B. Halton (Goodreads Author) 

4535852Tracey‘s review 

Jan 26, 2016  ·  edit

it was amazing


What can I say … Its a lovely, cosy, romantic, feel good book I couldn’t put down. A very worthy read for all romantics out there

2 likes ·

Leave a Reply

