A Cornish Christmas by Lily Graham

I have just finished reading @Lilywritesbooks upcoming book A Cornish Christmas which @bookouture kindly whizzed over to me through @NetGalley

I have said before how I love reading #Christmas books in the Summer months, the perks of reviewing books 🌞  I send my Thanks for giving me the opportunity to review this little gem

This really was a tearjerker, I had my Kleenex by my side throughout. There was sadness, tragedy, pain but then we had funny moments too with bonkers family members.

This was a lovely, curl up in front of a roaring fire, drinking hot chocolate, kind of book. It made me sad but happy all at the same time. It was so wonderfully written and I fell in love with the cover of this book too. 

Description

When Ivy stumbles across a letter from her mother hidden in an old writing desk, secrets from the past come hurtling into the present. But could her mother’s words help Ivy in her time of need? Ivy is about to discover that the future is full of unexpected surprises and Christmas at Sea Cottage promises to be one to remember. 

I rate this book 5/5
Publication date is 30th September 2016

ISBN 9781786810748

Thank You Once Again http://www.bookouture.com 📚📚📚 and https://lilygraham.net/

Leave a Reply

