Breakfast Under A Cornish Sun by Samantha Tonge

Once again I need to thank the wonderful people at @UKCarina  and  @NetGalley for allowing me to review this book by @SamTongeWriter 

I absolutely fell in love with the cover of this book as soon as I saw it, so summery and it gave me that holiday feeling. 

I used to live down in Cornwall so any book with Cornwall in its title draws me in too so I really had to read this book 🌞

The inside of the book didn’t disappoint either, there was plenty of food talk which was described so well I almost needed a napkin to mop my mouth. The scenery descriptions too, made me feel as if I was actually there. The characters too seemed warm and friendly. 

This really was a wonderful book which made me feel happy, loved and warm inside.

A perfect summer read

I rate this book 10/10 🌞


Description

Kate Golightly needs to move forward and what better way to do that then with a trip to the Cornish coast with best friend and boss, Izzy.

The sea wind is just what Kate needs to finally relax and begin to let go of her past. Except she’s suddenly got one big reason to panic! She RSVP’d ‘yes’ to the Queen Bee of her high school’s wedding saying she’s bringing her boyfriend (she doesn’t have one) who looks just like Ross Poldark!

With only two weeks to find the Poldark look-alike of her dreams Kate is under a lot of pressure for the Cornish coast to deliver…

A hilarious and moving romantic novel from bestselling author, Samantha Tonge. A must-read this summer!

One thought on “Breakfast Under A Cornish Sun by Samantha Tonge

Leave a Reply

