We’ll Always Have Paris by Sue Watson

image

Many Thanks to @LittleBrownUK for contacting me to review
@suewatsonwriter #summerreading.
I have read and adored all of Sues books and this one most certainly did not disappoint.
It was a warm, comfortable read which any age group can enjoy. It made me think, in parts, of my late mum and how she must have felt when my dad past away.
This book tugged on my heartstrings too having met up with my first true love a year ago after just over thirty years. Has Sue been following us?!
Great book, fabulous summer read, I adored it so much

I give this book 10/10

Does first love deserve a second chance?

When she was almost seventeen, Rosie Draper locked eyes with a charismatic student called Peter during their first week at art college, changing the course of her life forever. Now, on the cusp of sixty-five and recently widowed, Rosie is slowly coming to terms with a new future. And after a chance encounter with Peter, forty-seven years later, they both begin to wonder ‘what if’ . . .

Told with warmth, wit and humour, We’ll Always Have Paris is a charming, moving and uplifting novel about two people; the choices they make, the lives they lead and the love they share.

One thought on “We’ll Always Have Paris by Sue Watson

  1. Thanks for your wonderful review Tracey. This is one of the first reviews for this book and means a lot to me because We’ll Always have Paris is a little more emotional, but hopefully as humorous as my other books in its own way. My father died when my mum was just 60 – so like you, it made me think a lot about her loss, and as so many of us have ‘the one that got away,’ it made me think about finding people from the past and what that means too. Consequently it was a labour of love and I’m beyond delighted that you enjoyed it. Thank you so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

