The Last Days of Summer by Sophie Pembroke

image

The pretty cover caught my eye first so Thank you @UKCarina for allowing me to review this gorgeous looking book written by @Sophie_Pembroke, while I loitered over on @NetGalley.

This book had me intrigued as soon as I turned the first page, it was one of those stories where one really didn’t know what would happen. There was humour too, I do love humour. Actually this book had it all.
Romance, Mystery, Intrigue, Family Matters, as I said, it had it all. This book had me transfixed until the very end.
This is a compelling summer read which should be on everyone’s ” to read” list

Escape to the beautiful world of Rosewood this summer The only feel good summer read you’ll need, The Last Days of Summer is perfect for fans of Harriet Evans, Debbie Johnson and Lucy Diamond. 

Saskia has always loved Rosewood. It was her family home, her sanctuary and her memories of it are vividly alive even after two years of being absent. Never did she think she would be standing in the rose garden afraid to cross the threshold and own up to the past she had run away from.

So much about Rosewood hasn’t changed, everyone still dresses for dinner, sips cocktails on the terrace, her father cooks every delicious meal and her beloved grandfather still tells spellbinding stories. But the cold reception from her grandmother, Ellie’s complete avoidance of her and the judgmental gaze of Edward, her grandfather’s new assistant (who seems to know more than enough about her past), are all new to Kia.

All Kia needs to do is attend her grandparent’s Golden Wedding Party and make it to the train station without her secret coming out. What could possible go wrong in just one weekend?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s