Daith Piercing Review. I Love Mine 💜

#DaithPiercing #Migraine #Headaches #Daith #Piercing #Books #Insomnia

Over the next couple of days I shall be blogging about quite a few books I have read recently, and it may take some time.
As I have mentioned in the past, I am a major insomniac so the books keep me company on an evening whilst I am wide awake.
I just thought I would pop a little more on my blog too as I have very few followers to say the least so presume I am boring!!

When I was about 13 I started getting migraines and have had them now for almost 40 years, yes I am an old lady ( boo hiss). Anyway not to bore what readers I have further, I read up on acupuncture and Daith Piercing.

A daith piercing is a piercing in the innermost cartilage fold of the ear. Advocates say it works in the same way as acupuncture, targeting pressure points on the body’s surface to ease discomfort.
Well, 5 weeks ago, I had mine pierced and have not had a single headache or migraine and I’ve even been to 2 rock concerts!!!
I am so impressed with it, I felt I had to share it with the world, or at least my couple of readers haha.

image

4 thoughts on “Daith Piercing Review. I Love Mine 💜

    • It didn’t hurt having it done but did sting once I stepped foot outside and the wind got to it. Since then I have had no pain or trouble with it at all. I booked into a local body piercer who has very good reviews. I did plenty of homework on who I went to.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations! Had both of my ears done and hoping to see a significant difference at least in chronic headaches if not hormonal migraines. Love the earring you chose as well! Very cute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

