The Summer Escape by Lily Graham

image

Firstly I must thank the fabulous people at @bookouture for allowing me to review this ray of sunshine, and of course @Lilywritesbooks for putting pen to paper 🙂 and of course @NetGalley as if they didn’t exist I would never have discovered you.
I really felt as if I had gone on holiday as I read this book, been transported to Crete sounds blooming marvellous. It was one of those books that made me smile and wish I had been so brave in my younger years to move away to sunny climes. I absolutely loved it from start to finish and really didn’t want it to end. Everyone must buy a copy of this wonderful sunny read as every page gives you an all over glow.

Amongst the beautiful olive groves and sea-front tavernas, summer has arrived on the sun-drenched island of Crete. 

After losing the love of her life, Ria’s life has been on hold. So when her boss becomes completely unbearable she makes the snap decision to run away to the Greek island of Crete, armed only with her passport. 

When Ria finds herself working for eccentric novelist Caroline, she meets handsome vineyard owner Tom. He’s charming, mysterious and Ria starts to wonder if it’s not just the beautiful Greek island that she’s falling for. 

But as Ria gets to know Tom better, she uncovers a tangled web of secrets. What is he hiding? Ria has some secrets of her own. Can she open up to Tom and learn to live again? 

Leave a Reply

